Credit Card Processing





Return to Anna (1951) Alberto Lattuada; Silvana Mangano
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 stars April 18, 2019
Reviewer: Santiago Rodriguez from MIAMI, FL United States  
5 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 stars February 5, 2019
Reviewer: Jan Erik Hoel from L´┐Żrenskog, Akershus Norway  
5 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ANNA June 8, 2018
Reviewer: CONCETTA A. COYNE from Daytona Beach Shores, FL United States  
LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poignant and memorable February 4, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Forest Hills, NY United States  
I saw this many years ago and am glad I was able to add it to my library.  Wonderful story and acting.  The product is excellent and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bellissima Anna. January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Hildegard Brosseau from Stratford, CT United States  
Wonderful film and a true bargain at that! I already have the Italian version of "Anna" from Cristaldi-Film, alas senza sottotitolo. Watching that one, the day after Movie Detective's "Anna", I noticed 2 whole sequences, plus odds and ends, missing from the Cristaldi print. About 10 min. in all. That is quite a chunk of film! All the more I treasure the copy I got from Movie Detective. It's my favourite Mangano film and she is just super in it. What a face! [And she gets many close-ups]. Notice, I said FACE.
As the DVD has chapters, you can play the "El baion" number over and over again.
Have a ball----.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rating Anna November 27, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alliance, OH United States  
Silvana Mangano at her best. The movie was in Italian with English subtitles which was far better than a dubbed soundtrack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Anna August 18, 2017
Reviewer: Salvatore Giambruno from Kerhonkson, NY United States  
I have not seen my favorite Movie Anna with the late
Sylvana Mangano, Raf Vallone, and Vitorio Gasman..
What A great copy, Thank you so very much for bringing me back to my youth,when I first saw the film and fell in love with Anna..Today her Grand Daughter Giada Di Lorentiss has inherited her beauify..
Thank you so very much..
If you have a mailing list love to be on your list..
Salvatore A. Giambruno

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
El negro zumbón July 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Homestead, FL United States  
Silvana Mangano is sensational when she dances singing "Ya viene el negro zumbón".  Just that scene makes Anna unforgettable.  On top we enjoy courting her Raf Vallone and Vittorio Gassman, two monuments of the Italian cinema from the fifties.  Wow!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Anna 1951 directed by Latuada Silvana Mangano March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Mary Ann Muto from Rochester , NY United States  
I found just what I was looking for after searching everywhere for a foreign Italian movie called Anna made in 1951 a classic and in subtitles. The service was good and Chris e mailed always updated nice  e mails. I now know where to go and get the difficult hard to find DVD foreign movies with English subtitles. Thank you Chris

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Anna w/ English Subtitles September 3, 2013
Reviewer: Debbie Pappas from Garden City, NY United States  
My mom is in a nursing home and at most times it is very boring.  Old movies and her DVD player is a big part of her everyday life.  She has loved this movie for many, many years and could never find the movie.  I can't tell you how happy she was to finally have a copy with english subtitles (a task which was hard to find).  Thank you for the fast delivery, good quality and making my mom very happy!!

Was this review helpful to you?