Credit Card Processing





Return to The Grey Fox (1982); Richard Farnsworth, laser disc transfer
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox (1982); Richard Farnsworth, laser dis February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Leon Oehlers from Luling, TX United States  
Excellent service. Product as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox DVD January 20, 2019
Reviewer: F. Bailey from Middle Island, NY United States  
It was nice to see this movie, once again, fairly clearly. The last vendor I tried had made a cheap copy from a videotape of the movie, which was terrible. This copy was in much better shape, although it had 3-4 slight audio jumps. This movie has terrific acting, especially Richard Farnsworth, beautiful scenic shots and a wonderful musical score. It will bring you back to the turn of the last century. Thank you, Movie Detective, for taking me on the ride back in time once again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox December 31, 2018
Reviewer: MYRNA COATES from British Columbia  
I'd seen the movie, The Grey Fox, when it first came out in the '80s.  It was fun to see the landmarks of places I had lived or visited, but more importantly, it was directed by a former student, Phillip Borsos.  Fast forward about 35 years, and I have a music score entitled 'The Legend of Billy Miner', the main character in the movie.  I wanted to see the movie again, and I want to show it to my band members.  I wasn't disappointed.  I am grateful to moviedetective.net for making this movie available.  

Rock to BACH - All Out for MUSIC!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox October 4, 2018
Reviewer: Michael C from KS, United States  
This movie proves what an important project Movie Detective is undertaking.

The disc came at an affordable price, on time, and undamaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox August 14, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Bay, CA United States  
A fascinating story but the film in  its construction is dated.Wonderful performance by Bill Farnsworth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
At Last June 10, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Presthus from Missoula, MT United States  
One of my favorite films.  No longer have to view my "washed out" VCR tape.  Laserdisc transfer a lot better than I could have hoped for.  First copy was defective.  After I notified Movie Detective, I was promptly sent a new copy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than I expected January 25, 2018
Reviewer: William krimsky from WILLIS, TX United States  
My old home made VHS tape of The Grey Fox was so poor that it was impossible to watch. It is a favorite of ours and it was disappointing to not find a good DVD recording. Then I discovered Movie Detective. The reproduction from the Laser Disc was as near perfect as possible. I am more than pleased and Movie Detective is now my first choice for out of print movies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox April 7, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Lakes from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Hard to locate. Very good quality, better than what I have seen on a VHS format.

It would be perfect if you also carried the subtitles for this movie. An SRT file would be fine or offer it with the CD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Grey Fox October 13, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Klamath Falls, OR United States  
I have been searching for this movie for a long time.  Finally found it here at MovieDetective.net and am so pleased with it.  The laser disc transfer is fantastic.  I am so glad I found this site and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service September 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brevard, NC United States  
I received my order in just a couple of days, excellent packaging. The best part is the transfer as there are plenty of VHS tape copies out there, but they can't compare with the laser disc transfer of this gem of a great movie, almost forgotten, but with beautiful scenery and the great Richard Farnsworth. Maybe not academy award worthy, but a good movie!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items