Credit Card Processing





Return to Hollywood: A Celebration of American Silent Film (1980) Laser disc transfer
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Overall very pleased August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Barry Stovel from Victoria, BC Canada  
Was unimpressed with the packing: 2 DVDs each to a rather tight plastic sleeve -one could put fingerprints on the DVD while extracting it.  There is a label on each side of the plastic sleeve, i.e., "Hollywood Disc 1" etc. The DVDs themselves are totally bare.
Now for the positive: I'm very pleased with the LD transfer to DVDs.  I wasn't expecting remastered DVD quality, but the
MovieDetective DVDs are very good.  Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent purchase. June 8, 2019
Reviewer: Tom Watkins from Spokane, WA United States  
High quality, best value, could not get this anywhere else.  I have recommended you to friends

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As good as it gets April 18, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Casey from Roslindale, MA United States  
The laserdisc is (unfortunately) the best edition you'll ever see of this wonderful and culturally vital documentary. This transfer is MUCH better than the one I attempted. The film clips are VHS quality, but honestly - within fifteen minutes, it doesn't even bother you. And this is coming from a blu ray fanatic. Buy this set now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5 stars April 4, 2019
Reviewer: David Cohen from South Miami , FL United States  
5 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Documentary January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Silent Cinema Fan from Orlando, FL United States  
I am very pleased with this purchase . The transfer quality is very good and I received my discs in only two days.  Thank you Movie Detective !   This is an excellent documentary that deserves to be seen more widely.  I have the companion book Hollywood: The Pioneers and other books by the director Kevin Brownlow (The Parade's Gone By)  and this documentary film is something I have always wanted to have it on DVD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow!! July 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jeffery Martin from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
PHENOMENAL!!!!!!! Amazing service and quality!!!!!!! I will return as a repeat customer!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect November 24, 2017
Reviewer: Alan Altman from Miami, FL United States  
perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Deal! May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minneapolis, MN United States  
This is an amazing doc series and looks great. Well worth the price. Get another for a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hollywood:A Celebration of American Silent Film March 18, 2017
Reviewer: George Rystar from East Northport, NY United States  
Very good transfer. Unexpectedly clear and sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hollywood: A Celebration of American Silent Film January 23, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Excellent quality with a nice menu to choose the chapter you wish to view.
Have the video set and am very happy to have this excellent program on DVD with excellent audio and video.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items